RFA elects officers at annual meeting

By | October 01, 2002
WASHINGTON, D.C. The Renewable Fuels Association (RFA) has announced the election of its board of directors' officers for the 2003 fiscal year beginning this October at the RFA annual meeting held in Washington, D.C. The FY 2003 officers are: Chairman Gary Smith, High Plains Corporation; Vice Chairman Ron Miller, Williams Bio-Energy; Treasurer Bill Lee, Chippewa Valley Ethanol Co. (CVEC); Secretary Jeff Broin, Broin Companies; President Bob Dinneen, RFA.

By a unanimous vote Smith, Miller, Broin and Dinneen were re-elected and Lee was newly elected. All officers serve a one-year term.

"The RFA board did a great job last year setting forth an agenda of more growth, more communication and more cooperation for the association," said Bob Dinneen, RFA president. "We've seen the results. These officers and the entire RFA board reflect the growth of our industry, especially by farmer-owned facilities. And we forged new alliances with our oil industry partners. This alliance will be good for the ethanol industry, good for the oil industry and good for consumers."