ACE re-elects four, elects two new board represenatives

By ACE | September 04, 2015

Sioux Falls, SD--American Coalition for Ethanol members recently elected directors to serve three-year terms of service on the organization’s governing board. 

Four individuals re-elected to the ACE Board of Directors are listed below.

Ron Alverson, representing Dakota Ethanol LLC, an ethanol plant in Wentworth, South Dakota, which produces 50 MMgy.  Alverson currently serves as the president of the ACE Board of Directors.

John Christianson, on behalf of Christianson and Associates, a Wilmar, Minnesota, based accounting and consulting firm.

Doug Punke, CEO of the Renewable Products Marketing Group, an ethanol marketing company in Shakopee, Minnesota.

Brian Wilcox, from the Nebraska Public Power District, an electric utility company in Columbus, Nebraska, which serves 87 out of the 93 counties in the state.

ACE members elected two individuals to serve as new board directors.  Kenton Johnson was elected to represent Granite Falls Energy LLC, a 62 MMgy ethanol plant located near Granite Falls, Minnesota, and Mike Clemens, a farmer from Wimbledon, North Dakota, was elected to represent the North Dakota Corn Growers Association.

The full list of the ACE Broad of Directors is available at the ACE website.