ACE elects 2018 executive committee

By American Coalition for Ethanol | February 08, 2018

During its first quarter meeting, the American Coalition for Ethanol board of directors elected its officers and executive committee members for 2018.

Re-elected to serve as officers on the Executive Committee are:

- Duane Kristensen, representing Chief Ethanol Fuels, which owns ethanol plants in Hastings and Lexington, Nebraska. Kristensen accepted the nomination of president of the ACE Board.

- Ron Alverson, who represents Dakota Ethanol in Wentworth, South Dakota. Alverson accepted the Treasurer nomination this year after serving as ACE’s Board President for the past five years.

- Dave Sovereign, who represents Golden Grain Energy in Mason City, Iowa, and serves on the board of Absolute Energy. Sovereign now serves as Vice President of the ACE Board of Directors.

- Greg Krissek, who represents the Kansas Corn Growers Association, accepted the nomination of Secretary of the ACE Board of Directors.

- Troy Knecht, representing the South Dakota Corn Growers Association, operates a diversified farming enterprise in Houghton, South Dakota, in addition to serving as the President of SDCGA. 

“It is imperative to be involved in these complex times for our industry,” Kristensen said. “ACE has done tremendous work over the past 30 years, and I look forward through this capable organization and its staff to promote and provide many more opportunities for ethanol in the future.”

“Serving as chairman of ACE has been one of the greatest honors of my life,” Alverson said. “The ACE Board of Directors, leadership and staff are the most talented, dedicated, generous and selfless people I’ve ever had the pleasure to be associated with. Duane will be an outstanding President with his world of experience and connections in the ethanol industry. Under his leadership, ACE will move our industry forward. I look forward to continuing to serve with him and others on the Board in the coming year.”

This year, Chris Wilson was elected to ACE’s Executive Committee, representing Mid-Missouri Energy, a 60 million-gallon-per-year plant in Malta Bend, Missouri. Wilson serves as General Manager of the plant. 

“I’m excited to join the ACE Executive Committee and looking forward to further advocating for rural America and renewable fuel,” Wilson said.

For a full list of the ACE board, visit the organization’s website at